Newsletter Addition

Sorry everyone, I forgot to enter the following information into the newsletter.

We would like to say a big thank you to everyone that worked the quilt show. It couldn’t have gone off without everyone’s hard work and all those beautiful quilts. The boutique was a big hit with all of those great handmade items. You all out did yourselves with the challenges. I wanted them all. The redwork was also a big hit. We should be seeing a lot of them in the near future. Ruby Brown won the Raffle quilt and Jane Davenport won the Kuerig.

Once again Thanks for a great quilt show.

The Quilt Show Committee

One thought on “Newsletter Addition

  1. Carol

    I worked at the Heath Hen Quilt Shop in Vineyard Haven during the 80s and have a stash of fabrics from then, all 100% cotton that I now realize I will never use. ( I paint and art supplies are enough to store!) They are mostly scraps, sometimes as little as 1 /8 yd, some a yard or more. They are leftovers from quilts I made at the time and scraps from making clothes for grandchildren. I am wondering if anyone in your organization would be interested. If so, my name is Carol and my number is 781-944-0215.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

