NPQ February 2013 Newsletter

Hello everyone,

This months newsletter is packet full of information for our upcoming Quilt Show on April 26 and 27 in Wakefield at the Americal Civic Center. Please click HERE to view and print the newsletter.

Whether you are quilt shop hopping for super savings or watching the 49ers vs the Ravens with friends, I hope you all have a “super” weekend!

Nicole

One thought on “NPQ February 2013 Newsletter

  1. Linda Weber

    Hi everyone!

    I would like to take a moment to thank you all for your support during the short time I had as chairing for the quilt show raffle baskets.

    I would like to update you all to what has been happening with me. On Jan 6th I was rushed to the Hospital with an acute gallbladder attack. The gall bladder was removed. I then came home on the 10th and was on the road to recovery. Wrong!!!!! About the second week home my energy level seemed to decrese instead of increasing. I started to develop a little shortness of breath when standing or climbings stairs. To make a long story short it became severe . On Jan 26th I spoke to the Dr. He told me to get to the hospital they were waiting for me! After all said and done. I have been diagnosed with a pulmonary embolism & deep vein thrombosis . I have a large clot in my right leg and lung and a small clot in my left lung. I am being treated with blood thinners. I was released from the hospital on the 29th. And now recovering. They say this is a post surgical complication .

    I just wanted to let you know! I am really dissapointed. I was really looking forward to the quilt show. I miss all of you! Take care and God Bless!

    Linda Weber

    Reply

Leave a Reply

